Reorder content

You can reorder courses, folders and content.
The following explain more details.

Contents

Course

Reorder courses

Click on "Reorder courses."


Drag and drop the ⋮⋮ icon next to the target course.
You can also click the ︙ icon next to a course and select Move to top or Move to bottom.
Click Save to apply the new order.

Move to another course

To move a course into another course, click the ︙icon or right-click on a course.
Select "Convert to folder and move."
*When you move a course into another course, the moved course will automatically be converted to a folder.

Course shortcuts

A course shortcut can also be moved to another course.
*The moved course shortcut will automatically be converted to a folder shortcut.

To convert the folder shortcut to a shortcut course again, click on the "︙" icon or right-click the folder.
Select "Convert to a course and move."
*The moved folder shortcut will automatically be converted to a course shortcut.

Folder

Reorder folders

To reorder folders in a course, click on "Reorder content in course."
*To reorder content in a folder, click on "Reorder content in folder."

Drag and drop content using the ⋮⋮ icon to move the content.
The "︙" icon allows you to move the content to the top or bottom within the folder.
Click Save to apply the new order.

Move to another course or folder

To move a folder into another course or folder, click on the "︙" icon or right-click on the folder.
Select "Move to another course or folder."

Convert to a course

To convert a folder to a course again, right-click on the folder or click the "︙" icon.
Select "Convert to a course and move."

Folder shortcut

Once a folder shortcut has been manually created as a folder, it cannot be converted into a standalone course.

Content

Reorder content

Click on "Reorder content in course."
*To reorder content in a folder, click on "Reorder content in folder."

Drag and drop content items using the ⋮⋮ icon.
Use the ⋮ icon to move an item directly to the top or bottom.
Click Save to apply the new order.

Move to another course or folder

To move content into another course or folder, right-click on the content or click on the "︙" icon.
Select "Move to another course or folder."

Important

  • Content must be within a course/folder.
  • Selective content cannot be moved.
  • Content specified in the prerequisites cannot be out of the condition.
  • Delivered courses cannot be folders.
  • Shortcuts cannot be moved to delivered courses.
  • Courses to which course size limits are applied cannot be converted.
  • Folders/content cannot be moved to another course when the course size limits exceed.
  • Courses which its shortcut exists cannot be converted to folders.
  • A shortcut folder must be within a course.
  • Courses/folders cannot be moved to the same course/folder or to a lower level folder
  • When courses/folders exist in products, they cannot be moved.
Contents