Assign content via Manage users
This page explains how to assign content to groups or individual users.
This can also be configured from Manage contents.
Required
Management role of Group manager (Edit/View) + Content manager (Assign)
Definitions regarding content assignment
You can configure the following four main settings.
- Not selected (checkbox left blank): No assignment has been made.
- Directly selected (blue checkbox ✔): The item has been directly selected.
- Dependent selection (grayed-out checkbox ✔): The original content has been selected directly, and its sub-content has been assigned as a result.
- Undecided Selection (checkbox with a blue underline): Indicates that the parent element is not directly selected, and only the child elements are directly selected.

You cannot deselect sub-content set to dependent selection.
You must first deselect the parent element.
Assign by group
The following explains how to assign content to a group.
01. Select a group
In Manage users, click the target group on the left side of the page.
*When you want to assign all users, select All users.
02. Assign
Click on the graduation cap icon in the upper right corner of the page.

The Manage content assignment.
The content under your permissions is listed.
Tick the boxes to assign content.
To unassign, unick the box.
Select all and Unselect all buttons are available for quick selection.
Click Save to complete the settings.

Click Expand all or Collapse all at the top left of the page to fully expand or collapse the group structure.
You can also use the keyword search or the Filter option.
Use the Select matches or Unselect matches buttons to quickly select or deselect items matching your current search or filter criteria.
- Select matches: Directly selects all hierarchical elements matching the filtered search.
- Deselect matches: Deselects only directly selected items that match the filtered search results. Dependent selections will not be deselected unless their parent element is directly selected and matched.

If you select only a course, the settings will not be applied to the folders under the course.

Note
On the Manage content assignment page, you can also configure Deadline and Access period settings in bulk, in addition to content assignment.
*For more details, refer to Manage content assignment.
Assign content to users
The following explain how to assign content to users.
01. Select user
Select a group to which the target user belongs to.
Tick the box to the left of a user.
*Multiple users cannot be selected.
02. Assign
Click on Assign content at the top of the page.

With the user selected as shown below, click Manage content assignment.
The content under your permissions is listed.
Tick the boxes to assign content.
To unassign, unick the box.
Select all and Unselect all buttons are available for quick selection.
Click Save to complete the settings.

Click Expand all or Collapse all at the top left of the page to fully expand or collapse the group structure.
You can also use the keyword search or the Filter option.
Use the Select matches or Unselect matches buttons to quickly select or deselect items matching your current search or filter criteria.

If you select only a course, the settings will not be applied to the folders under the course.

Note
On the Manage content assignment page, you can also configure Deadline and Access period settings in bulk, in addition to content assignment.
*For more details, refer to Manage content assignment.